Skip to Content

Life After Men (Book 1 of the Silver Sex Kittens)

More Books:

Queen of the Warrior Bees: One misfit girl and 50,000 bees
Nici’s Christmas Tale: 1157 Aquitaine
The Troubadours Quartet Boxset

Life After Men (Book 1 of the Silver Sex Kittens)


Heart-warming comedy for the mature woman – because you’re never too old to have fun. Shy and recently-widowed, Carys Newham is anxious and excited in equal measure when her friend, Moira, suggests they take up a challenging new hobby. Despite Carys’ already strained relationship with the local wildlife, the two friends tackle up and go fishing in the Yorkshire countryside.
    After all, if ten year-old-boys can do it, how hard can it be?
    As Carys and Moira pursue their dream to catch their own supper, secrets are unearthed, young men are scandalised and maggots are liberated.  In their determined quest for pan-fried trout, the two women narrowly avoid both the bomb disposal unit and arrest.
    Moving and deliciously funny, ‘Life After Men’ is the first short story in The Silver Sex Kittens Series, which features five single friends in their fifties who have ordinary lives but extraordinary adventures.
   From writing duo Karen Charlton (author of the bestselling Detective Lavender Mysteries) and Jean Gill (author of the award-winning Troubadours Quartet). If you enjoyed Calendar Girls you’ll love The Silver Sex Kittens. ‘Like a cosy Thelma and Louise’. Perfect for readers of Marian Keyes, Liane Moriarty, Loretta Nyhan and Nick Spalding.

Publication Details:

Published: October 26, 2018
Publisher: The 13th Sign
Book Type: ebook
Book Format: Ebook
Kindle ASIN: B07HW1L6CJ